Osage Nation

Posted: Jun 04, 2024 1:22 PMUpdated: Jun 04, 2024 1:22 PM

Osage Nation Election Results Are In

Share on RSS


Ty Loftis

The Osage Nation held its election on Monday and five current members of Congress will retain their seats, while a Congresswoman who had previously held office has been re-elected.


Unofficial election results show that Joe Tillman, Jodie Revard, Billy Keene, John Maker and Pam Shaw were re-elected. Maria Whitehorn, who had served in Congress in 2012 and 2016, got the sixth open seat.


Tillman received the most votes out of the 16 candidates whom voters had to choose from. Just over 2,000 people voted in the election. If any candidate wishes to challenge the results, they have until this Friday to do so.

« Back to News